Originally Posted By: CabriniGreen
@ Alfa

See this is why I feel you guys need to read more about Italian oc, cause some of the stuff you are saying is just strange now.

Well, I will admit I am a beginner when it comes to the topic of Canadian organized crime. I'm convinced however that you and I can read the exact same book list and come to conclusions that are about 50% different.

Quote:
I've explained, the whole family- blood relative structure thing ad nauseum, but you guys INSIST on INSISTING that these clans MUST be organized like NY families to be considered organized crime. And what's silly is that the American LCN is an offshoot of the Italian organizations.

Whoever said that the Coscas up in Canada are not organized crime were not propagating a view I subscribe to. Because that's what they are, Coscas and Ndrinas.

Quote:
Your logic on the Bonnaos owning the Rizzutos, if that's the case you can almost argue that the Five families are really Sicilian mafia crews that never actually broke away I mean, WTF?

It's not comparable. For it to be comparable, Gerlando would have to be a captain or boss appointed by NY who was whacked by the Canadians in an act of rebellion. But he was whacked by NY, so where is the act of revolution? We just disagree.

Quote:
The mother thing I find amusing, cause we just had a post of the HEAD OF THE SICILIAN MAFIAS sister being convicted of being a " Made MAN" lol. That's who he trusted, I think he had a couple of sisters, or an aunt involved as well.