Hi Pedasso,

Your defense of Scott is admirable. Scott is well aware that I disagree with some of his information, he's a reporter/writer, so he understands that there will be critics of the information he provides. I will say that "I stand corrected" on his publisher, as "most" local mob authors typically use a self publishing website to publish their books because there just isn't a demand for mob books like there used to be. FYI-I'm not trying to get myself published, I am in very good shape financially and am able to provide a nice life for my family, plus I have a 19 month old that I have to chase around, so time is not on my side. I do research for several mob authors as a hobby, I have no intention of being an author, as I work in Healthcare and it is a 24/7 field.

I know Jackie the Kid is the new boss, what I meant by my statement was that Scott portrays him as a "rising star." My question is, a rising star of what? A rising star of a family that is on the decline? While I appreciate your support of Scott's information, it doesn't mean that everybody has to agree with Scott or your point of view. I have always said that Scott is "no doubt" the expert historian on Detroit and has more knowledge than anybody on the subject.

FYI-From personal experience with Scott, he has pulled the I'm published card with me and it obviously didn't go over well. Also, I have been a critic of Jerry Capeci and George Anastasia, so it's not like I have singled out Scott. Ironically, one of the authors I research for used to work for Jerry Capeci and is good friends with him and I have not made it a secret. Anytime a person is a public figure, whether an author, a reporter, a U.S. Attorney, they are subject to both sides of the equation; some people believe every word they say and some people don't. All I did was point out some inaccuracies in statements that he has made pertaining to specific subjects.