Originally Posted by furio_from_naples
Originally Posted by NickleCity
Originally Posted by VitoCahill
not that we don't see cases lately in nyc which we do but there hasn't been a significant mafia bust in the buffalo area for close to 20 years.
every 6 months there is a case connected to 1 of the other active families on east coast (5 families,decav,philly,new england) not to mention MTL mafia groups and 'ndrangheta in toronto.
not trying to start an argument i have very little knowledge of the buffalo family to begin with. but with most OC groups every now and then they take a bust.

During the time period 2006-present have identified 28 different incidents where those involved in criminal complaints, indictments, and arrests appear to have connections to people who are/were in or have had associations with the Buffalo crime family. This doesn’t mean their activity is mob related. It could certainly just be remnants of a dead family. But with these numbers I wouldn’t rule out the possibility of an active family in Buffalo. Here is the issue: When people think a family is dead, they may overlook activity indicating the family is alive and active. Of course people who think the family is active may find activity where there is not.

But if there are only few men active that is not a family its a glorified crew.