GangsterBB.NET

Funko Pop! Movies:
The Godfather 50th Anniversary Collectors Set -
3 Figure Set: Michael, Vito, Sonny

Who's Online Now
1 registered members (U talkin' da me ??), 277 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box
Site Links
>Help Page
>More Smilies
>GBB on Facebook
>Job Saver

>Godfather Website
>Scarface Website
>Mario Puzo Website
NEW!
Active Member Birthdays
No birthdays today
Newest Members
TheGhost, Pumpkin, RussianCriminalWorld, JohnnyTheBat, Havana
10349 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
Irishman12 67,467
DE NIRO 44,945
J Geoff 31,285
Hollander 23,890
pizzaboy 23,296
SC 22,902
Turnbull 19,512
Mignon 19,066
Don Cardi 18,238
Sicilian Babe 17,300
plawrence 15,058
Forum Statistics
Forums21
Topics42,327
Posts1,058,662
Members10,349
Most Online796
Jan 21st, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Tessio - Smarter Indeed #812802
11/10/14 08:35 PM
11/10/14 08:35 PM
J
jrp316 Offline OP
Wiseguy
jrp316  Offline OP
J
Wiseguy
Hello all, I'm new to this site and have been spending the last few hours with the search button and getting a ton of new perspectives and information on the Godfather novel and movies. A lot of great material here.

An area of particular intrigue for me is the subject of Tessio and his treachery against Michael. It troubles me in a way. It's too simple, the possible outcomes not in any way good for him. I put my thinking hat on for it and came up with this analysis and possible scenario whereby Tessio plans to come out on top. (If I've inadvertently copied another's idea on this, my apologies. My searches yielded no results like this.)

Toward the end of the movie and the novel, Vito intimates to Michael that the one who approaches you with the deal is the traitor. Shortly thereafter, Vito passes away; Tom and Michael debate on the identity of the traitor. They narrow it down to three: Clemenza, Tessio and Carlo. Tom pegs Carlo as the traitor, and we find out that he indeed was earlier on with Sonny.