While I DO NOT agree with this anti-semitic behavior I can understand where it comes from and how people get this way.

I introduced myself in another thread "New guy from florida..." I'm not sure if I made it clear but I have been a full time musician for over 30 years. At least 10 of those spent playing Chassidic Weddings and Bar (Bat)-Mitzvah's.

For as much time as I've spent around the Chassidic people I've have yet to make one friend. Not even another musician friend who is Chassidic. They regularly employ non Jewish musicians all the time, but you can never get close to them. They are a very tight knit group of people who only hang with their own kind. They never go outside the group (especially non religious pork eating Jews) They would rather hang with me (an Italian) than another Jew who doesn't keep Kosher or observe Shabbat (no work or driving on Saturday)

I lived in Hollywood Hills Fl for years. It was a residential area not zoned commercial. A group of Chassidic Jews bought two houses, one right next to the other on a residential street. They joined the houses together and created an official Chabad (church).

This caused the people in that area much grief. Even though they can't drive on Saturday there were always tons of cars parked up on the lawns etc. The had a Jewish day care running there during the week.

Now all of a sudden you 'd start to see more and more walking to Temple on Saturday, and at Sukkot (one of their holidays) you'd start to see more and more of these little "huts" they put up to celebrate in.

Many of the people in the area came around with petitions trying to get the Church out. I refused to sign, my exact words were "Whens the last time you saw a Chassid selling crack or jacking a car".

The City of Hollywood tried to get them out and naturally they cried "Anti Semitisim".