From a firearms expert, anti gunners read this

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate to use the title of expert but to give it a heading I thought I'd use it cause that's what the Federal and local courts recognize me as.

I have well over 25 years experience as an firearms and tactics instructor for the largest law enforcement agency in the world. I spent 11 of those years as Senior instructor in charge of its swat team and the dignitary protection unit and the rest of my time training recruits. street cops, federal law enforcement agencies and special ops branches of the military. I'm giving you my background because I'm not some news reporter, actor, politician or bleeding heart hoping for the world to love each other. I'm a professional whose job has been teaching people to shoot someone mostly in a close quarter battle.

I don't think that someone with mental problems should have access to firearms. Nor do I think someone who is having domestic problems should have a firearm in their home. This is something that is taught to police officers by their instructors during the weapons safe guarding course. they are better off leaving the guns at work in their lockers. A civilian has to use common sense and make a decision on what to do. they cant leave it in their locker. Having a firearm may be a right but you have to be responsible.