Hello everyone. I have been coming here for many years, but its the first time I'm posting her, so I hope my comments here will be seen openly minded and won't be taken aback because of it being my first post. I intended some time later to open a similar thread, but after seeing this topic and especially after reading Ricardo's post below, I though I could continue as well..

Quote:
Originally posted by Ricardo:
Why don't we just write both? My GF4 would clear up loose ends between 1927 and 1944, and from 1955-1957, and a new era from 1960-1975. Then once we have those eras out of the way, we can continue with Vincent in the 80's

We can't re-write the whole Gf3 script but we can change it to fit our expectations. let's take Jgeoff's GF3 transcript, and change soem thigns.

For Instnace, A LITTLE backgroud on the Dons at the ATLantic City meeting. Lou Penning, Frank Romano, Leo Cuneo, Marty Perisi, and ALbert Volpe. I know they're nameless in the movie, but they shouldn't be.

Cuneo could have taken over his father's family, and avenged his father's death by killing Willi Cicci. the name Volpe comes from the Pennsylvania Mafia. Perhaps he is ALbert Bruno who died in 1980. A little background on Joey Zasa, and Vincent mancini post-1970. How is Don Altobello a family freind? WHat happened tothe Corleone/hagen/Rizzi children? Where did Luchesi come form? We could have a background plot, where Altobello was ent to AMerica 20 years before by Luchesi. And that Luchsi was a Barzini allie. Hegave Fabrizzio the order to kill Mike in 1950. He is Tommasino's rival. Mosca is his Capo Reime,etc. WHatever happened to the Pentangelli Family? No children?