Home

Biggest legend in music history

Posted By: Signore Sole Aumentante

Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 03:48 AM

Who is the biggest legend in music history? Several of the biggest legends in different genres are listed.
Posted By: XDCX

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 03:51 AM

I voted Jimi Hendrix. I'm a guitarist, and when it comes to my type of music, and when it comes to guitars, there's no one better. Jimi is in a class of his own, and cannot be compared to anybody (guitar wise, that is).
Posted By: Don Jasani

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 03:57 AM

John Lennon
Posted By: Letizia B.

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 03:58 AM

I voted Frank Sinatra, but Elvis was a close second. I think they're pretty much tied for first. The rest don't even compare, IMO.

You left the Beatles out, though (all together, not just John Lennon). I still prefer Frank and Elvis over the Beatles, but I know other people on this board think different.
Posted By: Patrick

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 03:59 AM

I obviously voted for Tupac, but I'm curious. This is now the second thread that you've excluded his last name and put in everyone else's. Why is this?
Posted By: Don Leporeleone

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 04:02 AM

I Voted Sinatra, you shoulda put Joe Pesci, his cd was off tha hook

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 04:07 AM

^ My Cousin Vinny was a classic.... haha I'm joking.

Tupac's last name, I don't know how to spell it or sound it out. I guess I could just do a google search to figure it out... but... what is it? Shakir or Shakur or something?

I'm surprised Sinatra's recieved three votes in addition to mine, even though I feel he's the obvious choice. Elvis was a close second for me as well. Then Buddy Holly and Kurt Cobain aren't that far behind either.

Re: Biggest legend in music history - 01/29/05 04:08 AM

Quote: