Home

Anyone here play a musical instrument ?

Posted By: Crash

Anyone here play a musical instrument ? - 06/14/16 02:03 PM

Does anyone here play a musical instrument? Who were some of your musical influences?
Posted By: fergie

Re: Anyone here play a musical instrument ? - 06/16/16 11:48 PM

Yep, guitar....not professionally though.. Elvis, The Stones, The Beatles, Johnny Cash, The Kinks, Clapton, The Eagles....can busk most of their songs, just!
Posted By: fergie

Re: Anyone here play a musical instrument ? - 06/16/16 11:49 PM

Tried the harmonica, but gave it up, would've been as well trying to play a mars bar smile
Posted By: Beanshooter

Re: Anyone here play a musical instrument ? - 06/17/16 02:41 AM

Bought a guitar about year ago and I'm still learning. I lid you not it's tough. Plenty of how to play youtube videos that have been very helpful. I play easy music but still having trouble with the advance cords. Playing some James Taylor's, John Denver's, Some Beatles and Bob Dylan. I must not have the ear to pick so I just strum. I am going to stick with it a little while longer hoping that it comes together.
Posted By: hoodlum

Re: Anyone here play a musical instrument ? - 06/17/16 06:07 AM

Originally Posted By: Beanshooter
Bought a guitar about year ago and I'm still learning. I lid you not it's tough. Plenty of how to play youtube videos that have been very helpful. I play easy music but still having trouble with the advance cords. Playing some James Taylor's, John Denver's, Some Beatles and Bob Dylan. I must not have the ear to pick so I just strum. I am going to stick with it a little while longer hoping that it comes together.