Home

End of line for Imus ?

Posted By: pizzaboy

End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 03:32 PM

I'm surprised that nobody started a thread on this yet, so I guess I'll start it.

It seems that after 30 years on the air, Don Imus may finally have crossed the line, by referring to the young women playing NCAA basketball as "nappy headed hos."

I've been listening to him for many years but in my opinion this is reprehensible. From a racial standpoint it's disgusting. On top of that, with body image being such a touchy issue for young women, I think he crossed the line.

30 years on the air, he should have known better. I don't think a half-hearted apology cuts it this time.
Posted By: Don Cardi

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 03:41 PM

Maybe he's looking to be fired so that he can sign a big money contract and land a gig on Satellite Radio!

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 03:52 PM

You know something DC ? Maybe you're half joking, but radio contracts are veeeery difficult to break, even for the I-Man.
It's possible.

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 03:53 PM

Originally Posted By: pizzaboy
You know something DC ? Maybe you're half joking, but radio contracts are veeeery difficult to break, even for the I-Man.
It's possible.

Difficult. But not impossible.

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 03:56 PM

I knew you were gonna say that!!
Posted By: ronnierocketAGO

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/08/07 04:00 PM

Don Imus is a loser. Howard Stern whooped his ass out, and Imus' own mouth will get him screwed over.

He deserves to get ousted.
Posted By: Double-J

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/09/07 12:34 PM

Take your fucking cowboy hat and go home, Imus.
Posted By: klydon1

Re: End of line for Imus ? - 04/09/07 01:19 PM

Imus definitely crossed the line of good taste. The apology seemed hollow to me.

I haven't listened to his show in a long time. Does his brother still appear and try to sell shirts and things?
Posted By: dontomasso