Home

Your Last Meal on Earth?

Posted By: Pilsner

Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/20/13 08:43 AM

I know that I’m still a newbie and might have missed this somewhere, but I can’t believe this hasn’t been addressed before now. What Would YOU Choose as Your Last Meal On Earth?

A last meal says something about you, whether or not you consciously choose it, and if you are a foodie, it sometimes defines you. In the worst cases, you get to plan your meal, within the abilities of the state’s prison kitchen.

In The Green Mile, John Coffey had cornbread, meat loaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, okra, and peach cobbler. Real life murder James Edward Smith chose a pinch of dirt for his last meal, while Victor Feguer dined on a single olive.

The great Julia Child had a simple bowl of French Onion soup at her last day on earth and celebrity curmudgeon chef Gordon Ramsay has gone on record with roast beef with Yorkshire pudding and red wine gravy.

So what’s it gonna be? Prime rib? Pizza and breadsticks? Lobster? Let's here it!
Posted By: NickyEyes1

Re: Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/20/13 02:00 PM

Large cheese pizza
5 steak tacos
5 cans of coke
Large chocolate shake
Big Mac
10 oz filet mignon
Mashed potatoes
Soft pretzel
Chocolate bar
8 oz salmon
Posted By: DuesPaid

Re: Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/20/13 02:55 PM

I would have to say My Wifes home made Pizza / Her Lazagna / A Steak off the grill / case of Guiness / Case of Miller High life, maybe some shrimp.

Take me away after Im done with the Beers.

DP
Posted By: Mastronardo

Re: Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/20/13 06:38 PM

A steak danesa imported straight from Rome.

Re: Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/20/13 09:20 PM

Start with a salumi and cheese platter, matched up with a good, sturdy Barbera, wood-baked pizza with extra meat, and finish up with cannoli and a filthy-dark port.

And what the hell, a really good cigar. I ain’t running the next day!
Posted By: bigboy

Re: Your Last Meal on Earth? - 04/21/13 01:28 PM