Home

Providence Mafia - any information?

Posted By: Comme_Si_Bella

Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/09/10 09:12 PM

Hello, all. I'm new to these boards...been reading them for a few days...very interesting stuff.

I'm a writer, working on a book about the Providence Mafia from 1965-1975. Do you have any information about the players during that time? Any personal stories you could share?

I can tell you more about what I'm working on if you're interested, but I don't want to say more until I figure out who's who on the forum. Nice to *meet* you all.
Posted By: Mukremin

Re: Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/09/10 10:28 PM

First of all welcome to the forums smile
A writer? Interesting, youll have a greaet fanbase if you start from there smile
And weve got some excellent experts here, i am sure they will be very helpfull.

And you can always share and ask for help/feedback whenever you want.
Posted By: SC

Re: Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/09/10 10:48 PM

Originally Posted By: Comme_Si_Bella
I'm a writer, working on a book about the Providence Mafia from 1965-1975. Do you have any information about the players during that time?

There ain't no such ting as the Mafia. shhh

Welcome to the boards, CSB.

Re: Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/10/10 12:16 AM

Thanks for the welcome, Mukremin. Your family charts are the reason I found this forum...they came up in a Google search. Nice work. Now if only I could find some from a few decades ago...

Re: Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/10/10 12:18 AM

Yes, you are so right, SC. What was I thinking? I should have said, this thing of ours, no?
Posted By: Mukremin

Re: Providence Mafia - any information? - 11/10/10 12:20 AM

Your welcome, i am sure youll love it here. At least, i love it here:) plenty of new things to learn.