Home

Legal Services

Posted By: Edwin

Legal Services - 08/26/13 05:54 AM

Hey do you know any law firm that offering low rates for its legal services? I want to sale my home and want to buy a new one and don't have enough money to pay the solicitor because of unemployment.
Posted By: dontomasso

Re: Legal Services - 08/26/13 07:20 PM

:lol lol lol
Posted By: olivant

Re: Legal Services - 08/26/13 07:28 PM

Why do you need an attorney? Real estate agents can handle all that.
Posted By: Sicilian Babe

Re: Legal Services - 08/26/13 10:26 PM

Originally Posted By: olivant
Why do you need an attorney? Real estate agents can handle all that.

Um, no they can't. As a real estate agent, I would never suggest that I represent the client in drawing up a contract, etc. No way, no how. My job is to market the property, negotiate price and terms, then put together a "meeting of the minds" which outlines the agreement. Then it's up to the seller's attorney to draw up a contract based upon those terms.
Posted By: Turnbull

Re: Legal Services - 08/27/13 01:13 AM

I think it varies by state. When we bought homes in NJ, we were required to be represented by our own lawyer at the closing. When we bought in AZ, the realtor handled the closing. No sweat either way.
Posted By: LittleNicky

Re: Legal Services - 08/27/13 01:28 AM

Our family sold a house in CA, we just needed a relator at closing. Boy that south bay area market is really moving again.
Posted By: The Italian Stallionette

Re: Legal Services - 08/27/13 01:31 AM

Of course I've never purchased a mansion or an island or anything like that. lol However, the few homes I've purchased in my life, both here in CA and in MI have been thru a realtor. I've never been required to contact a lawyer. Then again I'm sure, as real estate goes, my purchases were pretty basic/straight-forward.

TIS