Home

Who Killed the Assasins ?

Posted By: plawrence

Who Killed the Assasins ? - 08/13/02 03:30 PM

I don't know if this is considered etiquette or not, but I thought I'd "re-post" this and see what some of the newer members think. This came up in another thread today, and got me thinking...
-------------------------------------------------

I'm new to this BB, so maybe this has been discussed before, I don't know. Anyway...

Who killed the assasins (the guys found in the ditch) after the attempt on Michael's life in Tahoe? Obviously, it could not have been Fredo. The only possibilities I can think of would be Johnny Ola's men who were there earlier. But if so, how did they hide on the estate until it was time to kill the killers, or why didn't they just attempt the assasination on Michael themselves?
And if it was them, how did THEY escape? It looks like more than just Fredo had to be in on the plot against Michael.

Remember after the assasination attempt Michael says to Tom (talking about the assasins) something like "Unless I'm mistaken, they're dead already...killed by someone inside, close to us"
Who did Michael think it was?
Posted By: AppleOnYa

Re: Who Killed the Assasins ? - 08/13/02 04:13 PM

Personally, I've come to the conclusion that it was Anthony who killed the 'would-be' assasins at the Tahoe compound.